Apprenticeships are jobs with training leading to further qualifications. There are 4 levels of apprenticeships:


  • Intermediate

  • Advanced

  • Higher

  • Degree


Intermediate and advanced apprenticeships can be done straight after year 11, but higher and degree apprenticeships require level 3 qualifications (A’levels, BTECs, Diplomas) so they are usually taken after a college course or after completing an advanced apprenticeship at age 18.


Further information on apprenticeships can be found here:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon | Tel: 01925 853500
© 2018  Birchwood Community Academy Trust

Birchwood Community High School
Brock Road, Birchwood
Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 7PT